Skip to content

Hourbrook next to the others

Where each one is the better choice, and where Hourbrook is different. Read from their own pricing and feature pages on 3 and 4 November 2026; prices change, so check the sources before you decide.

At a glance

“—” means no, or nothing we could find on their site. Hourbrook is a Mac beta; the others are mature products.

WhatHourbrookTimelyToggl TrackHarvestTimingRizeClockify
Tracks your work by itselfYes: the app, window title and page in front, every 2 sYes, with the Memory desktop appTimer first; the desktop Timeline records apps and sites used over 10 sNo: timers and timesheetsYes: apps, documents and websitesYes: apps and sites, sorted into categories by AITimer first; an optional desktop auto tracker records programs, window titles and sites
Where that activity is keptOn your Mac, never uploaded; only entries you log syncIn Timely's cloud (AWS, EU); your timeline is private to youOn your computer with sync off; the last 90 days on Toggl's servers with sync on—On your Mac unless you turn on sync (then Google Cloud, Frankfurt)In Rize's cloud (Google Cloud, US); window titles and addresses includedAuto tracker: on your computer, only you see it, deleted after 45 days
Free planEverything is free during the betaNo; a 14-day trialYes, for up to 3 usersYes: 1 seat, 2 projectsNo; a 30-day trialNo; a 7-day trial, no cardYes, up to 5 users
Lowest paid price, per person a monthNone yet; prices after the beta aren't final$9 (Starter, yearly, up to 5 users)$9 (Starter, yearly)$9 (Teams, yearly), plus usage-based fees for extra invoices, projects, clients and tasks$10 (Professional, monthly); its yearly price wasn't shown on its page$9.99 (Basic, yearly); $12.99 monthly$3.99 (Basic, yearly); $4.99 monthly
PlatformsMac; web for synced time; Windows in the worksMac, Windows, web, iOS, AndroidWeb, Mac, Windows, iOS, AndroidWeb, Mac, Windows, iOS, AndroidMac; a web appMac, WindowsWeb, Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android; the Mac App Store version has no auto tracker
InvoicesYes, from logged hoursYesBasic PDF invoices from reportsYes, on every planNo; reports export, GrandTotal on Connect—From Standard ($5.49, yearly)
Team planningPlanning and capacity for teamsPlanned time, capacity, People dashboardCapacity basics; more as an add-onTeam capacity; Forecast is a separate productShared projects on Connect; no schedulingTeam plan from $29.99 a seat, 2 seats minimumScheduling from Pro ($7.99, yearly)
AI assistant or MCP serverMCP server on your Mac, built into the app—MCP on every plan; AI assistant on paid plansMCP (July 2026); AI assistant in betaMCP on the Connect planAI chat on metered credits; a hosted MCP server from Pro ($23.99, yearly)—
Waiting on AI agentsCounted as your work, up to 3 hReads Claude and Codex conversation names to suggest projects (Hourbrook reads chat names too, on the Mac); doesn't count the wait—————
CertificationsNone yet; it's a betaISO 27001; says it is not SOC 2SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001Not stated on its siteNot stated on its siteSOC 2 Type II under way, not finishedSOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001

Bring your history

From Toggl Track or Harvest, import everything with a token. From Toggl, Harvest or Clockify, import their detailed CSV export. You see what will change before anything does.

Leaving Hourbrook is as easy: export everything as JSON.

What you'd be switching to

A small item in the menu bar, and a main window with your day, week and tasks. A native Mac app, with everything it learns kept on the Mac.

Sources

No download yet. Join the waitlist and we'll send one email when it's ready to install.Join